Atlantic Canada

2017 Music Nova Scotia Awards: Quake wins SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Award

2017 Music Nova Scotia Awards: Quake wins SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Award

You are here: Home // Central Canada, International, Mixtapes / Albums // The Residents – Open House (Free DL) [Album]

The Residents – Open House (Free DL) [Album]

Toronto, ON – Producer/MCs Munshine (Toronto) and Saint (Long Island) have come together to form The Residents. They have a new album out for free download called Open House available now on HipHopCanada.

The Residents (Munshine & Saint) - Open House (Free album download)

In 2009, super producers/emcees Muneshine and Saint collaborated together to make the group The Residents. Muneshine hailing from Toronto, Canada and Saint representing Long Island, New York, finally finished their highly anticipated album ‘Open House’ which has been in talks for years. Between the duo, they have produced for and worked with many hip hop heavyweights such as Pete Rock, DJ Spinna, Sean Price, El Da Sensei, J-Live, Wordsworth, Mr. Man (Da Bush Babees), YZ, Stic Man (Dead Prez), Grap Luva, Nature and Kool Kim (UMC’s) to name a few.

The album “Open House” originally released in Japan in late 2009 finally hits the rest of the world to show what the hype has been about in the Japanese region for free download. Both known for their jazz/soul influenced productions accompanied with head nodding boom bap drums, “Open House” once again does not disappoint. The album mostly produced by Muneshine and Saint with other production by Illmind and Canadian Producer Envoy is a must have in any true school hip hop listeners collection. Along for the ride on the DJ side are the talented DJ Sonik and the world famous Rob Swift of the X-Ecutioners. The album also features guest appearances by Cadence (Raw Produce), Edo G., D-Minor, Ohmega Watts,Understanding, Shad K and Shuanise.


01. Intro
02. Something Like ft. Rob Swift
03. Do Your Thing
04. Starting Monday
05. Nocturnal
06. Beneath the Surface
07. Here to There ft. Understanding
08. Forever Tonight
09. Veterans ft. Edo G.
10. Keys to Life ft. Cadence & Dminor
11. Anybody
12. Love of My Night
13. Reach ft. Ohmega Watts
14. Dis One
15. What We’ve Got ft. Shuanise & Shad K.

Tags: , , ,

Litecoin Miner - Mine and Earn free Litecoin.

Posted by

@HipHopCanada is Canada's largest source for Canadian hip-hop. Check back regularly for new music, videos, stories and discussion. Be sure to follow our updates on Twitter @HipHopCanada. This account is maintained by various members of the HipHopCanada team.

  1. Tanya Callegari

    Took me time to comprehend all the comments, but I extraordinarily enjoyed the article. It proved to be Vastly helpful to me and I am confident to all the commenters here! It’s each time subtle when you can not only be alert to, but also entertained! I’m unflinching you had as a lark essay this article.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.