Atlantic Canada

2017 Music Nova Scotia Awards: Quake wins SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Award

2017 Music Nova Scotia Awards: Quake wins SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Award

You are here: Home // Canadian Prairies, Central Canada, East Coast Canada, West Coast Canada // Nominees for the 2010 Stylus DJ Awards Announced [PSA]

Nominees for the 2010 Stylus DJ Awards Announced [PSA]

Nominees for the 2010 Stylus DJ Awards Announced

Toronto, ON – The Stylus Group, a Canadian based organization created to support, develop, recognize and award the Canadian DJ Industry, announces its nominee listing for the 2010 Stylus DJ Awards on May 31, 2010 presented by Marc Ecko Watches.

As the Stylus Group embarks on the 5th anniversary of the Stylus DJ Awards, another record setting 11,000 fans from across the country and around the world have spoken, casting their votes online at to nominate their favourite DJs. The winners will be determined by a panel of experts comprised of industry tastemakers. The 2010 Stylus DJ Awards will honour the accomplishments and progress made by Canadian DJs in their respective categories.

DJ’s gathering multiple nominations this year are; Lissa Monet(Toronto), and Jester (Toronto), with four nominations each, Flipout (Vancouver), Jay Swing (Vancouver), and Ill Kidz (Toronto) with three nominations each, Game Girl (Edmonton), Fin-S (Winnipeg), Payce (Montreal) and DJ Anchor (Saskatoon) all with two nominations each.

Please visit for a list of nominees.

With over twenty categories represented, the Stylus Group continues to broaden the competition introducing four new categories; Fan Choice Artist of the Year, House DJ of the Year, Club Dance DJ of the Year and Canadian Producer of the Year. The additional categories will diversify the roster of competition and bring forward the stellar talents of DJs in every market.

Along with these new categories, 20 other awards will be handed out including the top award of the evening; Club DJ of the Year, presented by Marc Ecko Watches. The Stylus Group will also be honouring and recognizing the careers of Hall of Fame inductees T.E.D.D.Y. (Edmonton) and Ebony Soundcrew (Toronto).

“The Stylus Group would like to thank the 11,000 fans who not only voted but continue to show their support for this incredible event. Without the support of our sponsors and the enthusiasm shown by our fans, and of course the influence our great DJs have, this event simply would not be able to achieve the momentum it has, and excitement that continues to gain awareness of the culture & exceptional talent across our country.”
– Mike Zafiris – Founder, Stylus Group

About The Stylus Group

The Stylus DJ Awards are a unique facet to the DJ and Urban culture in Canada. As the only institution recognizing the breadth of DJ talent in Canada; Stylus are able to bring a forum that allows DJs and Canadian Artists to display and perform their talent to the Canadian Music industry and public on a heightened scale. The Stylus events throughout SpinFest and the Stylus DJ Awards harbour performances, a music conference, concerts and local events, all allowing Canadian Artists to flourish and be recognized.

The Stylus Group would like to thank its 2010 Sponsors; Marc Ecko Watches, Athletes World, Fila, Pioneer DJ and Nando’s Canada for partnering up to bring the people four days of celebration plus the very best in Canadian DJ culture.

The 2010 Stylus / Marc Ecko Watches DJ Awards will take place on Monday, May 31, 2010 at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre – 190 Princes’ Blvd, CNE Grounds, Toronto, Canada.

Tickets are $30 and are available for purchase at starting April 19, 2010.

For up to date news and info on the 2010 Stylus DJ Awards & Spinfest presented by Marc Ecko Watches, visit: / /


Litecoin Miner - Mine and Earn free Litecoin.

Posted by

@HipHopCanada is Canada's largest source for Canadian hip-hop. Check back regularly for new music, videos, stories and discussion. Be sure to follow our updates on Twitter @HipHopCanada. This account is maintained by various members of the HipHopCanada team.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.