Atlantic Canada

Halifax’s Neon Dreams goes Gold with “Marching Bands” single featuring K

Halifax’s Neon Dreams goes Gold with “Marching Bands” single featuring K

You are here: Home // Mixtapes / Albums, Mixtapes Feature, West Coast Canada // Chin Injeti – Peoples Mixtape [Mixtape]

Chin Injeti – Peoples Mixtape [Mixtape]

Vancouver, BC – Yesterday, I had the Peoples Mixtape by Chin Injeti on repeat for the majority of the day, struggling to determine which track was my favourite. The Grammy-winning producer showcases his A&R skills by putting together some incredible collaborations and showcases a ton of Canadian talent as well. But this post is to make sure you’ve downloaded and listened. We have a full review of the project courtesy of HipHopCanada’s Jay Edgar of the West Coast team.

Guest appearances include Bishop Lamont, Shad, Skratch Bastid, David Banner, Jasiri X, SonReal, The New Royales, Jay Electronica, Omar Khan, Sophia Danai, Zaki Ibrahim, Talib Kweli and The New Royales. Peoples mixtape also features some co-production from REL!G!ON and DJ Khalil. Listen to the mixtape (and download it too) after the jump!

Mixtape: Chin Injeti - Peoples Mixtape -


01 – Peoples 1 – Bishop Lamont, Shad & Skratch Bastid
02 – Peoples 2 – David Banner
03 – Warrior – Jasiri X (Co-produced by Rel!g!on)
04 – Gunna Be Fine – SonReal
05 – Poser – The New Royales ft. Jay Electronica (Co-produced by DJ Khalil)
06 – What Am I Gonna Do Now – Omar Khan
07 – Higher Baby – Sophia Danai
08 – Everything’s Significant – Zaki Ibrahim
09 – Walking Around My Dreams – The New Royales ft. Talib Kweli (Co-produced by DJ Khalil)
10 – Who I Am (Buggin’ Out Remix)
11 – Contagious ft. Skratch Bastid

Twitter: @Chin8

Tags: ,


Posted by

@HipHopCanada is Canada's largest source for Canadian hip-hop. Check back regularly for new music, videos, stories and discussion. Be sure to follow our updates on Twitter @HipHopCanada. This account is maintained by various members of the HipHopCanada team.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.