Atlantic Canada

Quake Matthews – You Ain’t Me (Prod. Chris Noxx) [Video]

Quake Matthews – You Ain’t Me (Prod. Chris Noxx) [Video]

You are here: Home // Canadian Prairies, Hip-Hop News, Video // Factor announces release date for new album, Woke Up Alone [News]

Factor announces release date for new album, Woke Up Alone [News]

Saskatoon, SK - Factor teams up with Fake Four Inc to explore Swiss-American psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross’ five stages of grief hypothesis in his upcoming album, Woke Up Alone. Slated for release on July 23, the necromantic play tells the tale of a man’s attempt to raise his dead wife up from the dead.

Following the success of Factor’s compilations Chandelier and Lawson Graham, the beatsmith embarked on a concept record in the vein of A Prince Among Thieves and wound up with the melodic, complex symphony of Woke Up Alone. Watch the album trailer, as well as the track listing, after the jump.

HipHopCanada’s Prairies Editor, Sarah Sussman, recently sat down with Factor to discuss grieving, Kirby Dominant, MoSoFest and more. Click here to check it out now.

Interview: Factor: On grieving, Kirby Dominant and MoSoFest

Factor announces release date for new album [News] -

Woke Up Alone Track Listing

01 – Woke Up Alone
02 – The Empire Has Fallen ft. Paranoid Castle
03 – After the Service
04 – Raise the Dead ft. Ceschi
05 – Alive Tomorrow ft. Nomad
06 – Stone Cold ft. Open Mike Eagle
07 – Long Hallways
08 – In Sickness & In Health ft. Onry Ozzborn
09 – Don’t Give Up ft. Paranoid Castles & Jeans Boots
10 – Denied ft. Myka 9
11 – Devil’s Call ft. Evil Ebenezer
12 – Carry Over ft. Jeans Boots
13 – Let it Go ft. Astronautalis
14 – Give Up ft. Gregory Pepper & Paranoid Castle
15 – The Grave (Burial)

Twitter: @FactorMusic | @FakeFour

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Visit HipHopCanada's new website called

Posted by

Leave a Comment