Atlantic Canada

Halifax’s Neon Dreams goes Gold with “Marching Bands” single featuring K

Halifax’s Neon Dreams goes Gold with “Marching Bands” single featuring K

You are here: Home // Central Canada, Feature, Hip-Hop News, International, Mixtapes / Albums, Mixtapes Feature // Juno award-winning Shad releases fourth studio album, Flying Colours [News]

Juno award-winning Shad releases fourth studio album, Flying Colours [News]

London, ON – Today marks the official release of the new Shad project – his fourth studio album – Flying Colours. It’s the first official release from the Simon Fraser University grad since his JUNO Award-winning album, TSOL, back in 2011. Additionally, the album was a shortlisted nominee for the 2010 Polaris Music Prize.

Overall, critics are already wondering if Shad can capture the same amount of success with Flying Colours but early reviews suggest fans and journalists are more than satisfied with this latest offering. Guest appearances include Saukrates, k-os, Eternia, Kamau, Ebrahim, Lights and Lisa Lobsinger.

This morning, Shad took to Facebook to address his supporters:

Well we’ve arrived! It’s a joy to finally get to share this new music with you. Big thanks to everyone who ordered the album – I’m moved by your support. For me, this album is about a lot of things: it’s about standing tall, and falling down, and picking yourself back up. It’s about doing that repeatedly even though it’s crazy annoying. It’s about the time(s) someone or something picked you up cuz you couldn’t do it anymore. It’s about slowly, painfully putting one foot in front of the other. Then looking back after a while and seeing how far you’ve come. It’s about coming full circle. It’s about sitting still. It’s about home. It’s about trying even if you fail. It’s about the feeling you get when someone you love tells you they’re proud of you.

And we’re certainly proud of how far Shad has come, representing Canadian hip-hop and music on an international scale! Show your support now by ordering the new Flying Colours album on iTunes.

Shad releases fourth studio album, Flying Colours [News] -


01 – Intro: Lost ft. Lisa Lobsinger, Kamau & k-os
02 – Yall Know Me ft. Ebrahim
03 – Fam Jam (Fe Sum Immigrins)
04 – He Say She Say
05 – Dreams
06 – Grace (Interlude)
07 – Stylin ft. Saukrates
08 – Progress (Part 1 American Pie, Part 2 The Future Is Here)
09 – Remember to Remember ft. Lights
10 – Love Means ft. Eternia
11 – Thank You
12 – Epilogue: Long Jawn

Previous Post

Shad hits the capital in Flying Colours [Photos]

Shad releases fourth studio album, Flying Colours [News] -

Twitter: @ShadKMusic

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,


Posted by

@HipHopCanada is Canada's largest source for Canadian hip-hop. Check back regularly for new music, videos, stories and discussion. Be sure to follow our updates on Twitter @HipHopCanada. This account is maintained by various members of the HipHopCanada team.

  1. Ian

    Going to see him at The Opera House on Saturday night! Gonna be pure dopeness!

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.