Atlantic Canada

2017 Music Nova Scotia Awards: Quake wins SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Award

2017 Music Nova Scotia Awards: Quake wins SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Award

You are here: Home // Canadian Prairies, Central Canada, East Coast Canada, Hip-Hop News, International, Playlists, West Coast Canada // HipHopCanada on Spotify: Check out Sarah Jay’s Weekly Picks Vol. 29

HipHopCanada on Spotify: Check out Sarah Jay’s Weekly Picks Vol. 29

Calgary, AB – HipHopCanada joined Spotify in 2016 and we’ve been releasing a new playlist with two hours of music every single week.

Each Friday we’ll hit you with a Canadian urban music playlist curated by Sarah Jay. Every week Sarah will be putting together a 38-track weekly selection of new releases, classic favourites, throwbacks, and songs she’s playing heavy on rotation.

This week’s playlist is loaded up with a ton a dope new music starting with Husser’s brand new single “Can’t Blame ‘Em”. The playlist also features new music from CJ Flemings, Will, Jessie Reyez (who just dropped a new project titled Kiddo that you should go take in ASAP), Infu, Johnny Darko and Fameless, OSIYM and Clairmont the Second, Spotty Josif and Ayoo Angie, Luu Breeze, JT Soul, Ebhoni, Dead Obies and Naadei, CMDWN, Merkules, Evil Ebenezer, Seth Dyer, Named Tobias, So Loki and one super dope Mississauga grime track by Dhamiri.

Volume 29 also includes a nod to our Canadian producers with the addition of GoldLink and Ciscero’s “Fall In Love” (produced by Kaytranada and BadBadNotGood), as well as Kendrick Lamar’s “LUST.” (co-produced by BadBadNotGood). There’s also a dope little instrumental beat on there titled “Groundplay” by Montreal super-producer Da-P.

Check out the playlist and tracklist for Sarah Jay’s Weekly Picks Vol. 29 below, and make sure you go follow us on Spotify.

HipHopCanada is now on Spotify: Listen to our debut weekly playlist curated by Sarah Jay -

Sarah Jay’s Weekly Picks: Vol. 29 – Apr. 21, 2017

Husser – Can’t Blame ‘Em
Goldlink & Ciscero – Fall In Love (Prod. Kaytranada & BadBadNotGood)
CJ Flemings – All Around You
Will – Palisades
Jessie Reyez – Fuck It
Infu – Thinkin Bout U
Johnny Darko – Unread MSGS
Spotty Josif – Guards ft. Ayoo Angie
Chris Yonge – DRIP DRIP
OSIYM – Look at God ft. Clairmont The Second
Luu Breeze – O.W.L. ft, Emerson Brooks
JT Soul – Tommy’s Interlude ft. Tri$ Thomas
12AM – Die 4 This ft. Jez Dior
Da-P – Groundplay
Cannonhead – Why Would I Love, Why Would I Lie (Me & You Mix)
Ebhoni – Higher
Dead Obies – Allo Allo ft. Naadei
Zolo – Need Somebody ft. Tory Lanez
Jimmy Prime – Gucci Denim
Dhamiri – Run Up
Merkules – Pump ft. Tech N9ne & Stevie Ross
Evil Ebenezer – When I Let Go
Harm Franklin – Outta My League
Seth Dyer – Addictive
Ty Senoj – Flirt ft. Goldchain
Kendrick Lamar – LUST. (Prod. BadBadNotGood, Sounwave & DJ Dahi)
Overlapse – Alligator
Bruno Mars – That’s What I Like (PARTYNEXTDOOR Remix)
Shay Lia – Blue
Tei Shi – Sleepy
Quadrafonics – Kissing The Gun ft. Emay
I M U R – Swirl (Tails Remix)
Mickey Blue – My Place
So Loki – Boo Boo
Dallas Hill – Goodbye
Yung Gravy – Stain ft. Bbno$
CMDWN – Outta Luck
Named Tobias – Tru-Connect

Twitter: @HipHopCanada | @ThisIsSarahJay

Tags: , , ,

Sarah Jay

Posted by

Sarah Jay is based in Calgary and works as a freelance journalist and photographer. Sarah is also a former A&R talent scout for the Universal Music Scouting Program, and runs a vintage store during the day. Sarah has juried the JUNO Awards, The Polaris Music Prize, and The Prism Prize. She has been fortunate enough to interview and photograph some of hip-hop's greatest influencers including Future, ScHoolboy Q, Ghostface Killah, Moka Only, Maestro Fresh Wes, Shad, Joey Bada$$, Mac Miller, and more. Follow Sarah on Twitter: @ThisIsSarahJay

Comments are closed.