Connect with us


Classified announced as headliner for 2019 East Coast Music Awards

Classified announced as headliner for 2019 East Coast Music Awards


HalfLife Records recording artist Classified has been listed as one of the main headliners for the 2019 East Coast Music Awards.

Hosted in Charlottetown, PEI by Jonathan Torrens (Mr. D, Trailer Park Boys, Taggart & Torrens) on Thursday, May 2, the Awards Show takes place at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward in the Confederation Ballroom. Tickets are on sale now for $40 (plus fees) and are available via the ECMA website. The Awards Show will once again be available live on Bell Aliant Fibe TV1 and free of charge at In addition, select showcases will also be available to stream live on ECMA TV throughout the festival.

ECMA also unveiled the first round of showcasing acts participating at the 2019 East Coast Music Awards: Festival and Conference. Along with Classified, it also features hip-hop artists like Mitchell Bailey (Glace Bay, NS) and Tachichi (Halifax, NS), as well as dozens of other talented acts including:

Adyn Townes, Amanda Jackson Band, Barra MacNeils, Blue Rose Code (Scotland), Brandon Arnold, Cameron Nickerson, Carolina East, Catherine MacLellan, Cathy Hutch, Chris Buck Band (EMW), Christina Martin, Christine Campbell, Còig, Cyndi Cain, Dan Doiron, Dave Sampson, Death Valley Driver, Denique, Dennis Ellsworth, Dion Todd, Earle & Coffin, Elijah Wohlmuth, Elise Besler, Farra (Scotland), Fortunate Ones, Gabrielle Papillon, Gordie MacKeeman and his Rhythm Boys, Grahame Rhodes, Hello Delaware, Hillsburn, Hitman, Ian Sherwood, Jessie Brown, Jimmy Rankin, Jody Upshaw, Joyful Noise, K.U.$.H, Kilmore, Lennie Gallant, Les Hôtesses d’Hilaire, Lionsault, Logan Richard, Lonely Kid, Makayla Lynn, Mallory Johnson, Mark Bragg, Meaghan Blanchard, Mike Biggar, Mike Elrington (AUSCAN), Museum Pieces, Nicole Ariana, Old Man Luedecke, Orchid’s Curse, Paper Lions, Pineo & Loeb, Pretty Archie, Property, Quote the Raven, Rachel Beck, Reeny Smith, Rich Aucoin, Rosemary Lawton, Rozalind MacPhail, Ryan Cook, Shaun Kirk (AUSCAN), Simon Daniel, SORREY, Sparkee, T. Thomason, Tampa, Tara MacLean, The Blue Lane, The Brood, The Hypochondriacs, The Motorleague, The Once, Thomas Stajcer, Tim Baker, Tomato/Tomato, Villages, and Vishtèn.

More artists will be announced in the coming weeks.

Classified announced as headliner for 2019 East Coast Music Awards

For more information about the 2019 ECMAs, check out the official website

Follow us on Twitter and Instagram.

Song of the Day


Featured Playlist: Canadian Fresh

Newsletter Signup

Signup now to receive periodical updates from

Recent Features

More in News

Sennheiser (Canada) Inc.