Connect with us
Lil Tjay is back with the State of Emergency EP
Lil Tjay (Photo: Supplied)

Albums & Mixtapes

Lil Tjay releases new 7-track State of Emergency

This is one of several big May 8 releases you’ll definitely want to check out.

Bronx rapper and songwriter Lil Tjay has dropped his third EP (Tjay called it a mixtape), a NYC drill-centric collection of tracks titled State of Emergency.

The 7-track project features guests appearances by the late Pop Smoke (RIP), Fivio Foreign, Sheff G, Sleepy Hollow, Jay Critch, J.I the Prince of N.Y, and Jay Gwuapo.

Genius credits production to 808Melo, AmDesp, AriaTheProducer, AXL Beats, Benzmuzik, Bordeaux, Great John, Non Native, Rilbeats, Tweek Tune and Tyquilmadethis.

The project is available now on various digital streaming platforms, and you can check it out below.

HipHopCanada’s own Remi Louis Harris connected with Lil Tjay towards the end of 2019 for an interview you can check out here.

Lil Tjay releases new 7-track State of Emergency

You can follow @LilTjay on Instagram.

5 Ways to Support HipHopCanada:

Follow us on Twitter and Instagram.


Song of the Day

Featured Playlist: Canadian Fresh

Newsletter Signup

Signup now to receive periodical updates from

Recent Features

More in Albums & Mixtapes